Office of Mission and Ministry Announces 2017 Summer Service Trips

Office of Mission and Ministry Announces 2017 Summer Service Trips

Learn more about all of these opportunities at www.lschs.org/SummerService.

JohnsonR@LSCHS.ORG

On Tuesday, October 25, over 100 members of the junior class and their parents attended an information session to learn more about the 2017 Summer Service Program. Also on hand were a dozen faculty members to provide an overview of the program in its entirety and then to take questions on the individual trips.

For the summer of 2017, juniors will be afforded the opportunity to apply for trips that range from as near as Appalachia and the Bronx; to as far as the New Orleans Gulf Coast, Chicago, Navajo Reservation in Arizona and California's Coachella Valley; as well as Puerto Rico, St. Lucia, and return this summer to the Lasallian Youth Assembly in Sydney, Australia.


VIDEO: Living the Mission Through Summer Service

Student Reflection by Brendan Price '17 on St. Lucia Summer Service Experience

In addition to the trips for juniors, next week the process will begin for sophomores to apply for the Philadelphia Urban Immersion Program, where the sophomores will spend a week living in and serving the people of Philadelphia.

For more information on these summer opportunities and all of the service programs offered by Mission and Ministry, please visit www.lschs.org/Service.

2017 Junior Summer Service Trips - #LeaveToServe

Coachella Valley, CA Sat. June 3 - Sat. June 10, 2017

Appalachia, WV Sun. June 4 - Sat. June 10, 2017

Puerto Rico Sun. June 4 - Sat. June 10, 2017

Chicago Sun. June 4 – Sat. June 10, 2017

Puerto Rico Sun. June 11- Sat. June 18, 2017

New Orleans Sun. June 11 – Sat. June 18, 2017

Navajo Nation NM/AZ Sun. June 18- Sat. June 24, 2017

Bronx, NYC Sun June 18 - Fri. June 23, 2017

St. Lucia Sat. June 24 – Sat. July 1, 2017

Australian Youth Conference Thur. July 6 - Tues. July 18, 2017



More News

Powered by Finalsite