Hall of Athletics

Nominations Now Closed

La Salle College High School will hold the 6th Annual Hall of Athletics Induction on Saturday, September 23, 2017.

Stay tuned for an announcement of the 2017-2018 Inductees.

La Salle College High School held its 5th Annual Hall of Athletics Induction on Saturday, October 15, 2016 at a ceremony in the Auditorium.

The Class of 2016 inductees include John Butler, Defensive Coach for the Houston Texans and a member of the Class of 1991; Hugh Brolly, a standout three-sport athlete from the Class of 1956; and former Professional Soccer Player Chris Lynch from the Class of 1995. In addition, the 2002 Golf Team was inducted along the 1997-98 Hockey Team and 1995-96 Wrestling Team. Three legendary coaches were also inducted: Bob Peffle who won over 400 games and seven Philadelphia Catholic League Championships in his twenty-eight years as Head Soccer Coach of the Explorers; James Gallagher whose team won the school's first Catholic League and City Championships in Football; and Marty Jackson who won over 250 games in fifteen seasons and is the second winningest Basketball Coach at the school.

Criteria for Selection

Hall of Athletics Criteria for Selection

Alumni, parents, faculty, students, and friends of La Salle College High School can nominate individual athletes, teams, and leaders (coaches, moderators, athletic directors).

The Hall of Athletics Selection Committee will review all nominations solely on accomplishments and performances at La Salle College High School. Accolades achieved following high school or while not representing La Salle College High School will not be considered.

Individual athletes must have graduated at least ten years ago (prior to 2006 for this nominating class) and coaches must have been retired from active coaching for at least one year.

Selection Committee

Hall of Athletics Selection Committee

The Hall of Athletics Selection Committee is comprised of the following individuals:

Marty Stanczak ’60
Athletic Director 1970-1991
Dean of Students 1991-2007

Greg Bielecki '99
Cross Country, Track & Field Head Coach
Current Faculty

Joseph Colistra ’64
Hall of Fame Football Coach

Paul Colistra ’00
All-Catholic Selection in Football and Lacrosse

Dave Diehl ’55
50 Years as a Principal, Teacher, Administrator
Football and Golf Coach

Bill Donohoe ’96
Football and Basketball Coach
School Historian

Sean McCook ’86
Alumni Association Representative
All-Catholic Runner

Bob Peffle
Hall of Fame Soccer Coach
Head Wrestling & Baseball Coach at Frankford HS

Joe Parisi
Athletic Director 1991-2001
Athletic Director 2012-Present
Hall of Fame Baseball Coach

Tony Resch
Athletic Director 2001-2012
Hall of Fame Lacrosse Coach

Peter Sigmund '85
Current Chief Information Officer and Faculty
Hall of Fame Rowing Coach

William Whiteside, Esq. ’46
Board of Trustees Representative
Football Player, University of Notre Dame
Founder of the Hockey Program at La Salle College High School

Hall of Athletics News

Powered by Finalsite