Lacrosse Team Wins 18th PCL Title since 1993

Lacrosse Team Wins 18th PCL Title since 1993
The Explorers defeated Saint Joseph's Prep 11-6 to win the PCL Crown for the 18th time in school history.

The La Salle College High School Varsity Lacrosse Team defeated Saint Joseph's Prep 11-6 on Wednesday, May 22, 2013 to win the Philadelphia Catholic League (PCL) Championship. The Explorers have reached the title game every year since Catholic League Lacrosse began play in 1993; overall it is the 18th PCL Title for La Salle.

In the championship game, Matt Rambo '13 (University of Maryland) had 3 of his 4 goals in the 4th Quarter to help lead the Explorers to victory. Joining Rambo in the scoring were Jeff Cimbalista '13 (Yale University), Sean Coleman '13 (Harvard University), Stephen Hudak '14 & Mike Rihm '14. Colin MacDougal '15 added 6 saves.

La Salle (18-2) will now face Public League Champions Northeast High School on Thursday at the Germantown Supersite at 4:45 PM with the winner advancing to the PIAA State Tournament.

For more on La Salle Lacrosse, visit:

Check Back for Video Highlights

Check Back for More Photos

Catholic League Championship
La Salle 11, St. Joseph's Prep 6

La Salle 3 2 2 4—11
St. Joes Prep 2 1 3 0—6

La Salle
Matt Rambo 4 goals, 1 assist
Jeff Cimbalista 3 goals
Sean Coleman 2 goals, 2 assists
Stephen Hudak 1 goal
Mike Rihm 1 goal
Brian McNamara 2 assists
Colin MacDougal 6 saves

St. Joe's Prep
Scott Scheuerle 2 goals
Bill Savage 2 goals
Pat Walsh 1 goal
Tyler Cliggett 1 goal
Will D'Avino 2 assists
Mike Marchese 7 saves

Related Articles

"Rambo Leads La Salle Past Saint Joseph's Prep"

"La Salle Topples Prep for PCL Title"

More News

Powered by Finalsite