"Spirit of 65" Boat Dedication

"Spirit of 65" Boat Dedication
The Rowing Program dedicated their newest shell in honor of the 1965 Varsity Eight Crew who were Schoolboy National Champions.

The La Salle Rowing Program honored the 1965 Schoolboy National Champions with a dedication of their new rowing shell, the "Spirit of '65", after the winning crew on Sunday, April 12, 2015. Members of the boat including Coach George Hines '46, Wayne Hummel '65, Paul Laskow '66, Guy Sciolla '66 and Chris Doyle '69 (on behalf of his brother Marc '65) were on hand for a ceremony recognizing the 50
th Anniversary of the first La Salle crew to win the Schoolboy National Championship. The program also honored the 25th anniversary of the first La Salle crew to travel the Henley Royal Regatta in England during the spring of 1990. Many thanks to all alumni who were present to support their fellow alumni at the boathouse and the current team during their race.

1965 Schoolboy Championship Crew
Coach George Hines '46
John Buzas '65

Jim Cooney '65
Marc Doyle '65
Wayne Hummel '65
Paul Laskow '66
Al "Ace" Johnson '67
Guy Sciolla '66
Frank Wesner '66

More News

Powered by Finalsite