Brett Baskin '17 Named Catholic League Lacrosse MVP

Brett Baskin '17 Named Catholic League Lacrosse MVP

Overall, 16 players were named to the 2017 All-Catholic Team for the Explorers.


La Salle College High School Senior Attackman Brett Baskin '17 was named the Philadelphia Catholic League Lacrosse Most Valuable Player on May 18th.

Baskin helped lead the Explorers to a perfect PCL Regular Season and the number one seed in the PCL Playoffs.

Baskin was joined by 15 teammates on the 2017 All-Catholic Lacrosse Team.

Follow LaSalle_Sports on Twitter for playoff action as the Explorers attempt to win their 21st Philadelphia Catholic League Championship.

Boys Lacrosse Playoffs
May 17 – First Round
May 19 – Semifinals
May 22 – Finals (@Plymouth Whitemarsh High School)

2017 Philadelphia Catholic League All-Catholic Lacrosse Selections

Mike Clibanoff - First Team
Matt McLaren - Second Team

Anthony Giuliani - First Team

Long Stick Middle
Dan Jordon - First Team
Blake Rondeau - Third Team

Defensive Middle
Rob Roak - First Team

Joe Burnham - First Team
Luke Sabia - Second Team
Brett Mallee - Second Team

Brett Baskin - First Team (League MVP)
Matt Clibanoff - First Team
Chris Hladczuk - First Team

Brendan Meagher - First Team
Joe Taylor - First Team
Ethan Lamond - First Team
Ethan Masucci - 2nd Team

More News

Powered by Finalsite